Skip to Navigation


Australian Modern Tarmac Rally Championship

Adelaide Hills Tarmac Rally introduces Rookie Category in 2012


First time competitors will have an opportunity to try Tarmac Rallying in the inaugural Rookie Category over day three of the 2012 Adelaide Hills Tarmac Rally.

Cars and drivers will still need to comply with all of the requirements of the event and the Confederation of Australian Motorsport (CAMS), and Rookies are encouraged to take advantage of the advice and assistance of scrutineers and event organisers to get them prepared.

Iconic SA Event back for its 6th Year‏


The 2012 Adelaide Hills Tarmac Rally will be a 3 day event from May 18th to May 20th 2012 with 26 stages covering 215km competitive distance.

The event will start on Friday May 18th with a prologue at Malalla Motorsport Park before completing 6 stages on the way back through the beautifully tight and twisty roads of the Adelaide Hills to the home of the event in the picturesque McLaren Vale.

The 2011 asp Adelaide Hills Tarmac Rally provisional results


The 2011 asp Adelaide Hill Tarmac Rally has been run and provisionally won. It was a hectic and intense weekend of rallying, with competitors having to deal with diverse stages and sometimes very difficult conditions. The winner of the event outright is the team of Matthew and Dennis Sims in their Nissan R35 GTR. Second went to Matthew Selley and Claire Ryan in the Subaru Impreza WRX Sti, with third place going to Andrew Burnard and Tim Margach in the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII.

The 2011 asp Adelaide Hills Tarmac Rally will have Catford confident to better result from 2010


After success in various club tarmac racing events prior to the 2010 event, Kate Lehmann and Tristan Catford aspired to gain some invaluable experience and see how they would fair amongst the national competition. Both aged only 23, with very limited exposure to this level of motorsport, they were certainly forced to learn things quickly!

Syndicate content