Skip to Navigation

Henry Lawson Memorial Trial

Henry Lawson Memorial + SACS Rnd 3


Tailem Bend

2011 SARC and SACS Provisional Results


Congratulations to Russel Marker & Karien Heimsohn, and Michael Busby & Brendan Dearman/Chris Edmondson for winning the 2011 SARC and SACS respectively.

Congratulations also to our other place getters in the SARC and other championships:

2nd SARC - Matt Selley & Claire Ryan
3rd SARC - James Rodda & Marcus Piristi

2nd SACS - Triston Casey
3rd SACS - Ross Kingham & Wayne Casey

1st - Steve Winwood Award (2WD) - Michael Busby
1st - McLeod Medal - Andrew Burnard

1st N4 SARC - Russel Marker & Karien Heimsohn
1st P2 SARC - Michael Busby & Nadia Kingham

Current SARC and SACS Point Scores - One round to go!


The South Australian Rally Championship and South Australian Clubman Series point scores have been released following Scouts Rally SA (SARC) and the Henry Lawson Memorial Rally (SACS). With 50% bonus points on offer at Kuitpo Rally both championships are both still very much alive! With any of the top 7 crews in the SARC in with a mathematical chance to win the state championship!

Want to get into rallying? Well here's your chance!

web SOU_0368

An intro rally like the Keyworks Henry Lawson Memorial Rally is a perfect opportunity to try out rally.

When Goldilocks said "it's not too long, it's not too short it's just right" she must have been taking the shortest mapped route to Grandmas house!

Ok enough of the bad jokes.

But she was right. An intro rally has to be held in a 4 hour time frame so it doesn't require extensive or expensive preparation. As well the stages are designed to be under a 90 km/h average speed although the Henry rally will run around a 60 km/h average.

Syndicate content